Lifeline - Champagne Challenge #159 - PG

A place for Lilly's G to PG-13 rated stories.
Lilly
Moonlightaholic Mod

Lifeline - Champagne Challenge #159 - PG

Post by Lilly »

Author's note: I can't believe it's been almost 11 months since I last posted in my office. It hasn't been for lack of trying. Much to my surprise, these 7 lines came together out of the blue -- and in a voice, believe it or not, I've never written before.

Disclaimer: I do not own the characters of MOONLIGHT. They speak to me and inspire me, and sometimes they follow me home. No copyright infringement is ever intended.

Rating: PG

Lifeline

Don’t tell me “no.” I’m not going to let you push me away.

I just found you and there’s still so much I don’t understand.

I shot a man for you, damn it, and I’m still not sure how it happened, but there’s one thing I know for certain – you don’t get to throw your life away after I saved it.

Fate brought us together for a reason. I don’t know why we have this connection, but I’m not ready to lose you.

And you’re not ready to die – not now… not like this.
Lilly

My Fanfic Index
Avatar from "Matasaburo of the Wind" © 2009 Alex Gross, used with the permission of the artist
allegrita
Moonlightaholic Admin

Re: Lifeline - Champagne Challenge #159 - PG

Post by allegrita »

I am so incredibly happy to see this. :hearts: Not just because I'm thrilled to see a new piece from you (although I am! :yahoo: ), but because this is just perfectly Beth, and it fits into the story as if Jill Blotevogel had written it for her. :rose: